Watch TWO environmental documentaries and do a short write up for each one using the following guide. Answer the following

Watch TWO environmental documentaries and do a short write up for each one using the following guide.
Answer the following questions:
What is the environmental issue that is the focus of the documentary?
Who, what, where does it impact and how?
What is the filmmakers motivation? Why do they care about this issue?
Do you also care about this issue and why?
What is one instance/scene/bit of info in the film that surprised you?
What is one thing you learned that you did not know before?
What is one instance in the film that you questioned?
How did the film make you FEEL?
Would you recommend this film to a friend? Why or why not?
What will you do, now that you are informed about this topic?
Documentaries list:
Ocean
Blue (2017) -https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dg-tUZG2vsA
(Links to an external site.)
Mission Blue (2014) – http://mission-blue.org/
The Breach (2014) – http://www.thebreachfilm.com/
México Pelágico (2014) – http://www.mexicopelagico.org/ – Note: This documentary is mainly in Spanish
Blackfish (2013) – http://blackfishmovie.com/
End of the Line (2009) – http://endoftheline.com/
The Cove (2009) – http://www.thecovemovie.com/
Sharkwater (2006) – http://www.sharkwater.com/
Land
Green Gold (2012) – http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/green-gold/
The Last Mountain (2011) – http://thelastmountainmovie.com/
Consequences of Suburbanization (2010) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPS1y81b1Bw
Dirt! The Movie (2009) – http://www.dirtthemovie.org/
Earth Days (2009) – http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/americanexperience/films/earthdays/
The Unforeseen (2007) – http://www.pbs.org/now/shows/324/index.html
Manufactured Landscapes (2006) – http://bit.ly/dUpRvD
Freshwater
Water and Power:
A California Heist (2017) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2_EmpQNvG4
Watermark (2013) – http://www.watchwatermarkermovie.com/
Last Call At The Oasis (2011) – http://www.lastcallattheoasis.com/
Blue Gold: World Water Wars (2008) – http://www.bluegold-worldwaterwars.com/
Flow (2008) – http://www.flowthefilm.com/
Last Call At The Oasis – http://www.lastcallattheoasis.com/
Thirst! (2004) – http://www.thirstthemovie.org/
Fire Water (2011) – http://www.firewaterfilm.com/
Swim For The River (2006) – http://www.swimfortheriver.com/
Are We Running Dry? (2008) – http://www.runningdry.org/
Salmon: Running the Gauntlet (2011) – http://bit.ly/ozIr7w
Poisoned Waters (2009) – http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/poisonedwaters/
Consumption
Plastic Paradise (2014) – http://plasticparadisemovie.com/
Surviving Progress (2011) – http://survivingprogress.com/
Tapped (2009) – http://www.tappedthemovie.com/
Bag It (2010) – http://www.bagitmovie.com/
Trashed (2012) – http://www.trashedmovie.com/
No Impact Man (2009) – http://www.noimpactdoc.com/
Garbage! (2007) – http://www.garbagerevolution.com/
Food
Cowspiracy: The Sustainability Secret (2014) – http://www.cowspiracy.com/
Fed Up! (2014) – http://fedupmovie.com/
Seeds of Time (2014) – http://www.seedsoftimemovie.com/
Forks Over Knives (2011) – http://www.forksoverknives.com/
Farmageddon (2011) – http://farmageddonmovie.com/
Dive! (2010) – http://divethefilm.com/
Queen of the Sun (2010) – http://www.queenofthesun.com/
Fresh (2009) – http://www.freshthemovie.com/
A River of Waste (2009) – http://www.ariverofwaste.com/
Ingredients (2009) – http://www.ingredientsfilm.com/
Colony (2009) – http://www.colonymovie.com/
Vanishing of the Bees (2009) – http://www.vanishingbees.com/
Food Inc (2008) – http://www.foodincmovie.com/
Meat the Truth (2008) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uTJsZrX2wI
Food Matters (2008) – http://www.foodmatters.tv/
Food Fight (2008) – http://www.foodfightthedoc.com/
King Corn (2007) – http://www.kingcorn.net/
Frankensteer (2005) – http://www.bullfrogfilms.com/catalog/frank.html
The Future of Food (2004) – http://www.thefutureoffood.com/
Deconstructing Supper (2002) – http://www.bullfrogfilms.com/catalog/decon.html
Energy
Coal Country (2009) – http://www.coalcountrythemovie.com/
Fuel (2008) – http://thefuelfilm.com/
Gasland (2010) – http://www.gaslandthemovie.com/
Gasland 2 (2013) – http://www.gaslandthemovie.com/
Crude (2009) – http://www.crudethemovie.com/
Crude Impact (2006) – http://www.crudeimpact.com/
Collapse (2009) – http://www.collapsemovie.com/
Gashole (2010) – http://www.gasholemovie.com/
Energy Crossroads (2007) – http://www.energyxroads.com/
Who Killed The Electric Car? (2006) – http://www.whokilledtheelectriccar.com/
Revenge of The Electric Car (2011) – http://www.revengeoftheelectriccar.com/
Crude: The Story of Oil (History Channel) (2008) – http://shop.history.com/detail.php?p=70283
Burning The Future: Coal In America (2008) – http://www.burningthefuture.org/
Blind Spot (2008) – http://web.mac.com/dislexic/Site_2/Welcome.html
Environmental Justice Issues
The End of Poverty (2008) – http://www.theendofpoverty.com/
The Garden (2008) – http://www.thegardenmovie.com/
Milking The Rhino (2009) – http://milkingtherhino.org/
Be The Change (2008) – http://www.livinglightly.ca/BTC-trailer/
Oil On Ice (2004) – http://www.oilonice.org/
No Limits Vanguard: The Global Toilet Crisis (2010) – http://bit.ly/fqTWi2
Windfall (2010) – http://windfallthemovie.com/
A Snow Mobile for George (2008) – http://www.asnowmobileforgeorge.com/
Garbage Dreams (2009) – http://www.garbagedreams.com/
Trouble The Waters (2008) – http://www.troublethewaterfilm.com/
Up The Yangtze (2007) – http://films.nfb.ca/up-the-yangtze/
All In This Tea (2007) – http://www.allinthistea.com/
Zeitgeist Series (2007) – http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com/
Poison Fire (2008) – http://www.poisonfire.org/
Countdown to Zero (2010) – http://www.takepart.com/zero
Biodiversity
Chasing Coral (2017) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6fHA9R2cKI
Racing Extinction (2015) – http://racingextinction.com/
Virunga (2014) – http://virungamovie.com/
National Geographic – Gabon: The Last Eden (2007) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWQu279Jcr8
Climate Change
An Inconvenient Sequal: Truth To Power (2017) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huX1bmfdkyA
The Wisdom to Survive (2015) – http://olddogdocumentaries.org/shop/the-wisdom-to-survive/
Chasing Ice (2012) – http://chasingice.com/
How to Boil A Frog (2009) – http://howtoboilafrog.com/
Out of Balance (2010) – http://www.worldoutofbalance.org/
Hot Planet (2009) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-D0VEN4ZGo
The 11th Hour (2007) – http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/11th-hour/
Carbon Nation (2010) – http://www.carbonnationmovie.com/
An Inconvenient Truth (2006) – http://www.climatecrisis.net/an_inconvenient_truth/about_the_film.php

 

"Looking for a Similar Assignment? Get Expert Help at an Amazing Discount!"

Connect with a professional writer in 5 simple steps

Please provide as many details about your writing struggle as possible

Academic level of your paper

Type of Paper

When is it due?

How many pages is this assigment?

Place Order